Pardon the Dust

Yeah, and you thought it was a mess in here before. I'm in the process of building out my new website so it's gonna be rough for a while.

Get ready for a major remodel, folks. We're back in hardware mode.

Recent Posts

Explorer.exe Crashing on Windows 10 RS4/RS5 Builds

Published on Thursday, 26 April 2018

UPDATE (2018-05-16): Microsoft just released a new build of RS5 (17672) that they say resolves this issue. You can find the blog post here. To test, be sure to remove the EnableActivityFeed value of 0 below that you may have created to work around this issue.

Read more

Hiring Developers the Fun and Easy Way!

Published on Tuesday, 28 November 2017

This is the internet and people have opinions here, right? Cool, because I do too. And man, do I have opinions on Silicon Valley and the "culture" perpetuated by Valley-inhabited and -esque companies. So let's start with the way they hire people, and why I like doing things my way instead.

Read more

HAND TURKEYS Y'ALL (And Why Kids Have It All Figured Out)

Published on Friday, 10 November 2017

UPDATE (2017-11-13 10:15 AM EST): Changing the time! To allow more people to participate globally, we're gonna do it earlier in the day. Still on Friday, November 17th, but now we're doing it at 1:30 PM EST (10:30 AM PST, 6:30 PM UTC, even earlier so you better pull an all nighter:30 AM AEDT).

Read more